About this webinar series

The Medical Board of Australia's revised CPD framework brings significant changes for medical educators. Are you prepared? This webinar series dives into the critical updates, equipping you to design meaningful education that aligns with the new CPD standards.

Learn how to:

  • Decode the Changes: Understand the key shifts in CPD requirements and their implications.
  • Design for Impact: Build educational activities that meet your organisational objectives and promote true professional development.
  • Practical Applications: Explore real-world examples of high-quality CPD education that fulfills the revised guidelines. 

Don't get left behind – stay ahead of the curve in medical education development!

Who is this series for?

Whether you're an educator, healthcare professional, or involved in the development or sponsorship of health education, this series will equip you with the knowledge and tools to make a significant impact in the ever-evolving landscape of digital healthcare education.
Continuing Professional Development (CPD) is an essential tool for organisations involved in the development of medical education. However, in 2023 the Medical Board of Australia introduced substantial changes to the CPD framework that is impacting the way medical educators design and deliver effective CPD programs.
In this webinar, you will gain a clear understanding of:
  • CPD Fundamentals: Explore the definition of CPD and its significance for Australian medical professionals.
  • Regulation: Examine the bodies governing CPD in Australia, their roles, and specific requirements.
  • Medical Board Changes: Dive into the recent revisions implemented by the Medical Board of Australia and their implications for CPD design and delivery.
  • Education Design Impact: Discover how these changes shape educational strategies for healthcare organisation, promoting continuous enhancement in medical practice.

This webinar is ideal for medical educators responsible for designing and delivering CPD programs.
In this episode....

Episode 1:

The changes to CPD in Australia

NEXT IN SERIES....
Expanding on webinar #1, we delve deeper into Australia's recent CPD changes, focusing on the new categories of education required for healthcare professionals (HCPs) to fulfill their annual CPD requirements. We'll explore each CPD category in detail, explaining their significance for HCPs and the substantial opportunities they present for education providers and sponsors to measure real-world outcomes. Learn how to design education programs that not only meet these new needs but also achieve your engagement goals.

Ready to elevate your educational offerings and achieve more measurable impact?

Lunch 'n' Learn: Wednesday 19 June, 12:00 - 12:30pm AEDT (inc. live Q&A). See timezones.
My countdown
Webinar starts in....
Alternate CalendarFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)
In this webinar, you will gain a clear understanding of:
  • The new categories of CPD education and how they apply to doctors' learning requirements.
  • The impact of the changes to CPD education by the Medical Board of Australia (MBA) on education developers and sponsors.
  • Important education design considerations to help doctors build their professional skills and meet their ongoing CPD obligations - while meeting your business objectives

This webinar is ideal for medical educators responsible for designing and delivering CPD programs.
In this episode....

Episode 2:

CPD that changes clinical behaviour:
The new activity types that are an essential tool for every medical educator.

Our expert speakers, leaders in the creation and promotion of digital education, will share their invaluable knowledge and experience, guiding you through the process of developing effective online courses that resonate with healthcare professionals. You'll gain practical skills and strategies for creating engaging content, utilising the latest technologies, and effectively reaching even the most challenging audiences.

Meet Your Presenters

Our expert speakers, leaders in the creation and promotion of digital education, will share their invaluable knowledge and experience, guiding you through the process of developing effective online courses that resonate with healthcare professionals. You'll gain practical skills and strategies for creating engaging content, utilising the latest technologies, and effectively reaching even the most challenging audiences.

Obstetrician, Gynaecologist and Fertility Specialist
Psychiatrist
General Practitioner & Medical Educator. MBBS(Hons), FRACGP,
GradCertClinTeach, MPH, GAICD

Dr Anita Muñoz

Presenters

Questions about this free series or about upping your MedEd game? 

Get in touch

Rob has a biomedical /pharmacology background, started with industry as a GP rep, and progressed through industry to senior commercial management levels.

Rob & Steve met at GSK in 2011 as a business unit head and lead in-house counsel, respectively. Collectively, the guys represent over 30 years experience in healthcare.


With a desire to innovate within healthcare to solve industry-level problems, the guys took on the challenge in the mid-2010's to create a novel technology solution that made a difference to the delivery of knowledge to HCPs in Australia and beyond. And so Praxhub was born...

Alternatively, please give us a call on +61 409 345 282

Steve trained as a commercial lawyer and transitioned into healthcare legal roles post-GFC. 

Steve Snow
Praxhub CEO & Co-founder
Rob Beveridge
Praxhub Director & Co-founder

Who is Praxhub? 

Praxhub is a free online medical learning community that helps organisations like yours reach and share knowledge with healthcare professionals (HCPs).

With thousands of hours of quality, accredited CPD education presented by leading experts, served up on a lightning-fast platform, Praxhub makes earning CPD hours more convenient than ever.

We not only serve up your education to a highly engaged medical audience on a lightning-fast platform, we also bring high-quality content creation, production and promotional expertise to the table.

quote-leftFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)

This was an excellent outline of dyslipidaemia management by both presenters. The best on the subject that I have been to in the last 2 years. Clear, concise and useful.


Live webinar attendee
  • - please select -
  • Education Programs Manager
  • GP Liaison/Business Development (Hospital)
  • Healthcare Agency
  • Marketing Associate
  • Marketing Director
  • Marketing Manager
  • Medical Director
  • Medical Manager
  • Medical Scientific Liaison (MSL)
  • Sales Director
  • Sales Manager
  • Sales Representative
  • Other
Thank you for registering to attend! Please keep an eye out for emails relating to the event.
The details provided by you will be used for the purpose of facilitating your attendance at this activity. If you have questions regarding the collection or use of your information, please contact privacy@praxhub.com.

Please enter your details to attend.  

Once completed, please check your email for reminders.

* indicates required field

Register to attend this free webinar series

Praxhub would like to acknowledge Orion Pharma for its support of this education. The sponsor has provided no input into the content of this activity.

Australian Daylight Standard Time: 12:00pm

Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney/Hobart (GMT+11)


Norfolk Island Daylight Time: 1:00pm

(GMT+12)


Australian Eastern Standard Time: 11:00am

Brisbane (GMT+10)


Australian Central Daylight Time: 11:30am
Adelaide (GMT+10.30)


Australian Western Standard Time: 9:00am
Perth (GMT+8)


Christmas Island Time: 8:00am
(GMT+7)

Australian Timezones

ClockFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)

Australian Eastern Standard Time: 12:00pm

Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (GMT+10)


Norfolk Island Daylight Time: 1:00pm

(GMT+11)


Australian Central Daylight Time: 11:30am
Adelaide/Darwin (GMT+9.30)


Australian Western Standard Time: 10:00am
Perth (GMT+8)


Christmas Island Time: 9:00am
(GMT+7)

Australian Timezones

ClockFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)