Bowel cancer and Vascular disease - a review of the current diagnostic and management challenges and advances

Coming soon to on-demand
Hosted by Northern Beaches Hospital

CPD WEBINAR

Coming soon to on-demand for Praxhub members

About this education

To provide an overview of:
  • ​current peripheral vascular disease management options
  • new technologies used in vascular surgery practice
  • common misconceptions that bowel cancer is only an old person's disease
  • symptoms of bowel cancer that are frequently attributed to other general health presentations
  • insights of the barriers that early onset of bowel cancer patients encounter
  • when to refer patients younger than 50 for diagnostic colonoscopy, enabling early detection and appropriate intervention

1

Identify peripheral vascular disease risk factors and common presentations to a GP, describing evaluation and diagnostic tests used in PVD 



By the end of this activity, you will be able to:

3

Develop a diagnostic algorithm for bowel symptoms in patients younger than 50 including history, examination and investigations and when to refer for colonoscopy


2

List treatment options for PVD including newer technologies


Learning Outcomes

quote-leftFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)

This was an excellent outline of dyslipidaemia management by both presenters. The best on the subject that I have been to in the last 2 years. Clear, concise and useful.


Live webinar attendee

Dr Penelope De Lacavalerie

Vascular Surgeon
GP and National GP Facilitator, Healthscope

Dr Catherine O'Neill

Colorectal and General Surgeon

Your Presenters

This is an RACGP CPD Approved Educational Activity for 1.5 hours. 

Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Details

Healthscope is a RACGP Major Provider and is the provider of this education. 

Activity ID: 615825

Activity ID: 28390

The Provider of this activity is Healthscope and the education is hosted by Praxhub. The details provided by you will be used for the purpose of facilitating your attendance at this activity and creating your Praxhub registration to enable your access to this and other on-demand content. If you have questions regarding the collection or use of your information, please contact privacy@praxhub.com.
  • - please select -
  • General Practitioner (RACGP)
  • General Practitioner (ACRRM)
  • General Practitioner (AMA)
  • Other Specialist
  • Allied Health including Nurses
  • IMG
  • Other
NEXT STEP: Complete your Praxhub registration. More information on the next screen.

Please enter your details to attend this free medical CPD webinar. Once completed, please check your email for reminders.

* indicates required field

Register to attend this free medical CPD webinar

You can access high-quality RACGP approved on-demand CPD educational videos via the Healthscope library for free, exclusively on Praxhub.

To access this quality CPD education, simply join Praxhub's online medical community.

Access Healthscope's on-demand CPD videos

Featured on-demand CPD training for General Practitioners from Healthscope

Watch now

A GP's guide to Dyslipidaemia

Watch now

Atrial Fibrillation

Discover more

To access this quality CPD training course and hundreds more, simply join Praxhub's online medical community

Norfolk Island Daylight Time: 8:00pm

(GMT+12)


Australian Daylight Standard Time: 7:00pm

Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney/Hobart (GMT+11)


Australian Eastern Standard Time: 6:00pm

Brisbane (GMT+10)


Australian Central Daylight Time: 6:30pm
Adelaide (GMT+10.30)


Australian Western Standard Time: 4:00pm
Perth (GMT+8)


Christmas Island Time: 3:00pm
(GMT+7)

Australian Timezones

ClockFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)