Unlocking Herzuma® | Trastuzumab biosimilar

Subheading????????

Alternate CalendarFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)

FREE WEBINAR

Wednesday 26 June 2024, 7:00 - 8:00pm (NZST). See timezones

My countdown

Event countdown

This event is exclusively for registered medical professionals based in New Zealand.

About this education

Please join us for a discussion on the introduction of Herzuma® in New Zealand and what the transition means for patients requiring trastuzumab treatment.


Chaired by Dr Kate Gregory, Professor Justin Stebbing and Dr Daisy Wing-san Mak will cover the latest evidence and in-use stability data of Herzuma® and discuss what the introduction and transition to Herzuma® means for you and your patients.


From 1 June 2024, every patient who requires trastuzumab will have needed to be transitioned to Herzuma®. This is now the only funded trastuzumab available to treat New Zealand patients with HER2-positive early and metastatic breast cancer, gastric, gastro-oesophageal junction, and oesophageal cancer.

Learning Outcomes

5

Demonstrate a framework for assessing menopausal symptom severity and for providing advice to women on options for optimal management.

1

Stay Informed: Get the latest insights from a global expert in trastuzumab

By the end of this activity, you will be able to:

3

Summarise current evidence regarding the efficacy and safety of MHT and non-hormonal therapies for menopause symptoms.

2

Shape the Future: Learn how Herzuma® and biosimilars will shape cancer treatment in New Zealand.

4

Outline the effects of menopause on women’s cognitive and psychological health, including its capacity to induce menopausal depression.

This education has been developed by Celltron.

Presenters

Professor of Cancer Medicine and Medical Oncology

Prof Justin Stebbing

Medical Oncologist

Dr Daisy Wing-san Mak

Consultant Medical Oncologist

Dr Kate Gregory

To access hundreds of quality CPD training courses, simply join Praxhub's online medical community

New Zealand Standard Time: 7:00pm
Aukland/Wellington (GMT +12)

Australian Eastern Standard Time: 5:00pm
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney/Hobart (GMT+10)

Norfolk Island Daylight Time: 6:00pm
(GMT+12)

Australian Central Daylight Time: 4:30pm
Adelaide (GMT+10.30)

Australian Western Standard Time: 3:00pm
Perth (GMT+8)

Christmas Island Time: 2:00pm
(GMT+7)

Timezones

ClockFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)

SCROLL

  1. Login to Praxhub via the 'Register to attend' button below
    (Once logged in, you will automatically be taken to the webinar registration page)

  2. Click the 'Register' button on the webinar page
  1. Click on the 'Join free now' button below
  2. From the login page, simply click the 'Get started' link 
  3. Complete the registration form to create your free Praxhub profile (it only takes a minute)
  4. Check your inbox to verify your email
  5. Log in to Praxhub
  6. Click the 'Register' button on the webinar page
Exclamation TriangleFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)
When registering, please take care to provide correct email and professional details, including your college & AHPRA id so we can accurately lodge your CPD hours
Alternate Long Arrow RightFont Awesome Free 5.0.6 by @fontawesome - http://fontawesome.com License - http://fontawesome.com/license (Icons: CC BY 4.0, Fonts: SIL OFL 1.1, Code: MIT License)

Registering for Praxhub webinars is now even easier! 

Are you new to Praxhub? Welcome!

One-click registration for Praxhub members: